The Caribbean region is located to the southeast of North America and the Gulf of Mexico. The entire region is made up of more than 7,000 islands, islets, coral reefs, and cays.

There are seven countries in Central America: Guatemala, Honduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, and Belize.

 The region consists of the former Soviet republics of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan.

20 territories make up Eastern Africa: Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi and South Sudan are members of the East African Community.

Eastern Europe is a region of the continent of Europe. In total, the Eastern European area of the world accounts for seven countries and three republics.

Indochina can be considered as the mainland of Southeast Asia, and there are 6 countries in Indochina including Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand and Vietnam.

The term "Middle East" originated from the same European perspective that described Eastern Asia as "the Far East." 

All three Scandinavian countries are Nordic, but not all Nordic countries are Scandinavian. Iceland and Finland are Nordic, while Norway, Sweden and Denmark  are both Nordic and Scandinavian.

North Africa is a region, defined as stretching from the Atlantic shores of Mauritania in the west, to Egypt's Suez Canal and the Red Sea in the east.

The North America is made up of 23 different countries and 9 dependent territories. Of the 23 countries that divide up the continent, Canada, and the United States comprise nearly 80% of the total land area.

Scandinavia is home to some of Western Europe’s wildest sights, from shimmering blue lakes and clattering herds of reindeer to snow-laden forests that look like they’ve been imported straight from Narnia.

South America includes 14 countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands (United Kingdom), French Guinea (France), Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela.